Disclaimer and Copyright

Since I have had this blog on this domain I have had a disclaimer, but have just tonight added a blurb about copyright. I have not had an experiences with copyright being abused on my site (I’m guessing my low number of visitors helps keep things this way), but know that many others have. One blog that I read on a regular basis is having to go to “members only” requiring a login to view the blog. This is ridiculous. People who steal something off of the Internet (be it pictures or information) and pass it off as their own are thieves, plain and simple. Thus, I have decided to remind you of my Disclaimer and to introduce you to my copyright blurb. Both are linked to in the sidebar and in the footer of every page.

Disclaimer:

This is a personal website. The opinions expressed here represent my own and not those of my employer.

In addition, my thoughts and opinions change from time to time…I consider this a necessary consequence of having an open mind. This site is intended to provide a snapshot of a moment in time, a glimpse into the various thoughts, ideas, truths running around my brain, and as such any thoughts and opinions expressed within out-of-date posts may not be the same, or even similar, to those I may hold today.

The information on this website is provided “AS IS” with no warranties, and confers no rights.

Moreover, feel free to challenge me, disagree with me, or tell me I’m completely nuts in the comments section, but remember that I reserve the right to delete any comment for any reason whatsoever (or for no reason at all).

Copyright:

Please note that all original posts, as opposed to links to other news stories or sites, and any photographs I have taken myself are Copyright © 2008 – 2009 Thomas Whitley. All Rights Reserved. I fully support Fair Use, and am generally very happy for others to use my photographs or re-publish posts, but ask that people drop me a line first and give credit where credit is due.

Also, lest you think this is merely a rambling of words with no legal support, check out the facts here and here.

Leave a Comment

