A New Series, Update 2

Due to the overwhelming responses (not) to this post about what I should do a series on, I am going to have to come up with one on my own. No fear, though, I have a few ideas up my sleeve. The idea that I am considering most strongly right now is a theology series. This series would coincide with the Theology 1 class I am taking this semester (I have put it off until the end it seems). I would post entries to the series around the topics that are covered in a typical theology 1 class. What I will not be doing will be just sharing my opinions and positions on the various topics. Instead, I plan to offer some of the various views that Christians have held about each topic throughout history. For some, this will mean an exposure to ideas that they have never heard of and may be uncomfortable with. For others, this will mean that their own thoughts about a particular theological concept may be validated. I cannot be the judge of that, but it does seem to be a good idea to expose people to viewpoints that they may not be familiar with for a variety of reasons.

First, we all need to know that the way we see things and the way we look at the world is not the only way to do it. Secondly, we may think we have it all figured out, but the sheer abundance and variety of views should tell us otherwise. Thirdly, we need to recognize the roots of the views that we hold and their implications. Finally, hopefully we will all learn something new.

So, there you have it, my idea for the first ever series on my blog. Let me know what you think and if there are other topics you would like to see me discuss.

2 thoughts on “A New Series, Update 2

Leave a Comment

