Don’t Leave Home Without It

7 things I never leave home without.

Wallet: My slim Fossil front pocket wallet. It carries 8 cards.

  • License
  • Gardner-Webb University Faculty ID
  • Debit Card
  • Credit Card
  • Church Credit Card
  • Insurance Card
  • Insurance Rx Card
  • Dental Insurance Card

Cell Phone: My EnV Touch. It’s a regular feature phone that’s holding me over until I get one of these…hopefully.

iPod: My 2nd Generation 32GB iPod Touch, because as the Nietzsche quote on the back says, “Without music life would be a mistake.” (Note: the “filmy” look on the iPod is my invisibleSHIELD)

A Real Watch: My Kenneth Cole wristwatch, because a cell phone is not an acceptable substitute.

Handkerchief: Because like I said yesterday on twitter, “she’ll notice and cotton is much more pleasant than tissue.”

Pocket knife: Because while I may be a gentlemen, I’m also an Eagle scout and a man should always “be prepared.” (It may be a little larger than your regular pocketknife, but it works for me)

RoadID: My RoadID, because it speaks for me if I can’t speak for myself. It contains my name, my wife’s name and #, my mom’s name and #, my allergies, blood type, and DOB.

What do you never leave home without?

2 thoughts on “Don’t Leave Home Without It

  1. Pingback: Everyday Carry |

Leave a Comment

