By The Numbers

I started this incarnation of my blog back in May 2009. Since then I have had over 9,000 total visits. I know that for many of you that is about what you get in a month (heck, some of you get that many visits a day), but for me that’s pretty good.

First things first. I want to thank those of you who read my blog on a regular basis and those of you who happen upon it by others sharing links or by google searches (which happens much more often these days). You questions, comments, suggestions, and support make me keep writing…that and my ridiculously strong opinions.

What pleases me, though, is that I can see a positive trend in my stats.

As you can see, my most successful month was this February and my monthly averages are much higher than they were in both 2009 and 2010. Further, I have had more visits in the past 3 months and 11 days than I had in the first 8 months of this site. A positive trend, I believe.

What can you do? I’m sure you’re asking yourself this.

  1. Keep reading. You can do this by checking back regularly, or by following me on twitter or being my friend on facebook. I personally choose to follow my favorite blogs through RSS. If you’re looking for a great, easy-to-use reader, I highly recommend Google Reader.
  2. Engage in the conversation. Tell me you agree, you disagree, or that you’re just not sure and tell me why.
  3. Share posts you think are worth reading with others and let them join the conversation.
  4. Suggest topics. I’m always looking for new things to write about, especially series and mini-series. Let me know what you’re interested in, what questions you’d like to hear me answer, etc.

Again, thanks for reading. Let’s make 2011 the best year yet.

 

Leave a Comment

