On Mother’s Day

My mom is great. Really. She loves me and accepts me unconditionally, but she also challenges me and pushes me to be more caring, more open, and more loving. She celebrates even my smallest achievements as only a mother can. I won’t say that my mom is better than your mom (she is) or that my mom can beat up your mom (she can), but I do hope you have a mom that’s just as great. She’s taught me a lot and, I’m sure, tried to teach me much more.

So, on Mother’s Day and in honor of her, here are a few pictures from the trip that me, Trinity, and my parents took to Sweden this summer to visit friends. It was a great trip and I can’t wait until our next one.

DSC01922 DSC02216 DSC02103 DSC02034

Picture 1: Downtown Stockholm in the background
Picture 2: At Lyckans Slip on the west coast
Picture 3: At Håkan and Margareta’s house in Munkeby (also, in front of their sailboat)
Picture 4: At City Hall, Stockholm, overlooking the Baltic Sea just steps from where Trinity and I got engaged in 2006.

Thanks, mom, for who you are and who you’ve helped me become.

 

 

Leave a Comment

